living a creative life

Hi,

I am Kelly!  Welcome to my new blog.  I am trying to live a creative life, and document it.  One day at a time, right?

I live in Northern Alabama, with my husband of 17 years- Jeff, our three kids and our cute Golden Retriever.  I majored in Interior Design, and have always enjoyed creating things– I’ve dabbled in sewing, photography, painting, drawing, and scrapbooking.  I don’t always do a good job at keeping up with everything, but I am trying!

I have started a few blogs, but never kept them going.  Here is hoping that this time I will stick to it!

These days, I am all about digital scrapbooking.  I try to make at least one page everyday.  I started paper scrapbooking back when our oldest child was born, in early 2000, and was pretty obsessed with scrapbooking until around 2007.  I became interested in digital scrapbooking in 2011 and started collecting pretty digital supplies then, but didn’t really make many pages until 2013.  By the fall of 2014, I got really into digi, and have been working hard to document my family’s life now as well as older photos from the time I wasn’t scrapbooking.

Here are a couple of the first pages I made digitally:

Leave a Reply

